Summit-2018-Gruppenfoto

6th Schedler Music Summit and Camp

On Thursday, 18th and Friday, 19th January the 6th Schedler Music Summit went off without a hitch in snowy Steeg am Arlberg. More than 160 industry representatives were in attendance, despite the bad weather and road conditions.

The previous 5-day Pop & Schlager Songwriter Camp, with over 40 authors and producers from Nashville (USA), Sweden, the Netherlands, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark and other countries, consisted of 11 teams and took place from Sunday (1/14) to Thursday (1/18). The highlight of the camp this year was the first ever “Black Eagle Cafe Open Mic Night”. Inspired by the famous Bluebird Cafe in Nashville, some of the 40 singer-songwriters performed their own songs at the “Black Eagle Cafe Open Mic Night” in the Schwarzer Adler hotel (in Hägerau, Steeg). As part of the camp program it was a huge success! The camp then merged into the industry get-together, Schedler Music Summit.

On the first night of the summit, the authors of the Pop & Schlager Songwriter Camp were in the spotlight again after a recap of the successes in year 2017, and a number of songs, which were created in the preceding days at the camp, were presented. Here, Schedler once again showed its musical diversity (from German pop to international dance pop to Schlager), and proved again that it puts no limitations on music – “It’s all about the song.”

The evening ended with the song “Wir sehen uns wieder” (“We will meet again”), produced during the camp, and a group photo of all the camp participants as well as the Schedler Music team. The program on the 2nd day of the summit was again “Snow & Fun“, but the heavy snowfall threw a wrench in the summit organization team’s plans. Instead of going skiing at the largest ski resort in Austria or the planned winter hike to Körbersee (named Austria’s most beautiful place in 2017), an alternative program, which consisted of sledding and a “look behind the scenes” at the Arlberger ski operation, was conducted. Immediately after the “Snow & Fun” program, Schedler Music invited everyone to the ski lodge Steffisalp for the second time under the theme “After-Ski Party”, where 6 bands and performers, including Tagtraeumer, Thorsteinn Einarsson, Loren Nine, Vincent Gross and Männer der Berge, gave first-class performances. The party continued late into the night.

Quote from Rudi Schedler: “A huge thank-you to all the songwriters, industry colleagues, and my entire publishing team. The songs created have the potential to be big hits! In cooperation with our constantly growing industry network, we will thus achieve strong publications in 2018.”

All information can be found at: www.schedlermusicsummit.com

#schedlercamp18#itsallaboutthesong#schedlersummit18

Summit-2018-Gruppenfoto

6. Schedler Music Summit u. Camp

Am 18. und 19. Januar 2018 ging das bereits 6. Schedler Music Summit im tief verschneiten Steeg am Arlberg über die Bühne. Mehr als 160 Branchenvertreter waren der Einladung, trotz schlechter Wetter-/Straßenbedingungen, gefolgt.

Das zuvor stattgefundenen 5-tägige Pop & Schlager Songwritercamp mit über 40 Autoren und Producern aus Nashville/USA, Schweden, Holland, Deutschland, Schweiz, Dänemark usw. bestand aus 11 Teams und fand von Sonntag (14.01.) bis Donnerstag (18.01.) statt. Highlight während des Camps war dieses Jahr die erstmals stattgefundene „Black Eagle Cafe-Open Mic Night“. Angelehnt an das berühmte Bluebird Cafe in Nashville, trugen einige der 40 Singer/Songwriter ihr eigenen Songs bei der „Black Eagle Cafe-Open Mic Night“ im Gasthof Schwarzer Adler (in Hägerau, Steeg) vor. Dieser Camp-Programmpunkt war ein riesen Erfolg! Anschließend ging das Camp zum Branchentreff Schedler Music Summit über.

Am 1. Summit-Abend standen nach einem Jahresrückblick über Erfolge in 2017 wieder die Autoren des Pop & Schlager Songwritercamps im Vordergrund und eine Vielzahl an Songs, welche die Tage vorher im Camp entstanden sind, wurden präsentiert. Hierbei zeigte Schedler abermals seine musikalische Vielfalt (von Deutschpop über internationalen Dance-Pop, bis hin zu Schlager) und bewies einmal mehr, dass es keine musikalischen Grenzen gibt – „it’s all about the song“.
Der Abend endete mit dem im Camp entstandenen entstandenen Song „Wir sehen uns wieder“ mit Gruppenfoto aller Camp-Teilnehmer sowie dem Schedler Music-Team. Das Programm am 2. Summit Tag lautete wieder „Snow & Fun“, jedoch machte der viele Schneefall dem Summit-Organisations-Team einen Strich durch die Rechnung. Anstatt im größten Skigebiet Österreichs Ski zu laufen bzw. anstatt der geplanten Winterwanderung zum Körbersee („Österreichs schönstem Platz 2017“), musste ein Alternativprogramm her, welches aus einer Rodelgaudi sowie einem „Blick hinter die Kulissen des Arlberger Skibetriebes“ bestand. Gleich anschließend an das „snow & fun“ Programm lud Schedler Music zum zweiten Mal unter dem Motto „After Ski Party“ in die Skihütte Sporthotel Steffisalp, Hotel, Warth am Arlberg, Vorarlberg ein, wo 6 Bands und Interpreten – darunter Tagtraeumer, Thorsteinn Einarsson, Loren Nine, Vincent Gross und Männer der Berge – ihre Songs zum Besten gaben. Gefeiert wurde bis tief in die Nacht hinein.

Zitat Rudi Schedler: „Einen riesengroßen Dank an alle Songwriter, BranchenkollegenInnen und an mein gesamtes Verlagsteam. Die entstandenen Songs haben Hitpotenzial! In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem ständig wachsenden Branchennetzwerk werden wir damit in 2018 starke Veröffentlichungen erreichen.“

Alle Infos auch unter: www.schedlermusicsummit.com

#schedlercamp18 #itsallaboutthesong #schedlersummit18